Addicted to Apple

Reaction score
Hey guys

After trawling through this forum for the last couple of months and reading many of your posts I have finally decided to join.
I bought my Macbook Pro in June after selling my latest HP Laptop after just 6 months, I had finally had enough. I work in IT and have been using Windows since 3.11 up until Windows 7. The reason for the switch? Probably the same as others, tired of fighting with my laptop to have a trouble free browsing session for example, having to subscribe to anti-virus software, installing many 3rd party applications to keep my laptop running smoothly, cleaning my registry, defragging my drive, but eventually it just became bloated and slow, taking so long to boot and shutdown (it could literally take 10 minutes to fully boot, having to wait for my system tray to populate was excruciating), finally I succumbed when my mousepad fell apart.
All I can say is why didn't I do it sooner! Using a laptop has become a pleasure again - I'm never off my macbook! The wife thinks I have a problem, and this has led me to purchase the iPad 2 and then to replace my D-Link wireless router with an Airport Extreme Base Station, as I look to gain faster internal network speed.
Apple really caught my eye when they released the iPhone, and so I have owned each generation they have released, for me it's the attention to detail, it's their combination of hardware and software and the design that goes into it that impresses me so much, the aesthetics are beautiful, that's what makes their products so appealing to me. Their desktop operating system just works, it ticks all the boxes and combined with design of the Macbook Pro I just could never own a Windows laptop again.
Now I wonder if I should buy an iMac? ;D

RavingMac

Staff member
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
16Gb Mac Mini 2018, 15" MacBook Pro 2012 1 TB SSD
Welcome to the Forums! :)