Problem Using Super Duper

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Late 2013 MBP 15" I7 2.3 Ghz 16 GB Ram 500 GB SSD Retina
I have upgraded to Lion the same day it was released and have had no problems. Super Duper has worked fine until today. Microsoft sent a vital update for Messenger. I allowed the microsoft update to complete.

Anytime software or operating system updates are installed I always update Super Duper. When I tried to update this time I keep getting an error. I the effort to get to the root cause I just formatted the drive and relaunched Super Duper but I still have an error. It goes so far and then stops. I'm not an expert at reading the log but have attached that portion of the log that seems to identify the problem. Can someone help me with this issue? I have sent the log to Super Duper but I hate to go long without a good Super Duper backup. I do have an up to date Time Machine Backup. It does not seem to be affected. My system is in the sig. 500 Gb backup hard drive. I have 366 GB or so of free hard drive space on the mac HDD.

Thanks,

Pat

| 07:56:01 PM | Info | /.MobileBackups
| 07:56:25 PM | Info | Error copying /.MobileBackups/Computer/2011-07-21-192334/Volume/Users/pmmm1713/.Trash/Install Mac OS X Lion.app/Contents/SharedSupport/InstallESD.dmg to /Volumes/Super Duper/.MobileBackups/Computer/2011-07-21-192334/Volume/Users/pmmm1713/.Trash/Install Mac OS X Lion.app/Contents/SharedSupport/InstallESD.dmg of type 8 due to error 28
| 07:56:25 PM | Error | SDCopy: Error copying /.MobileBackups/Computer/2011-07-21-192334/Volume/Users/pmmm1713/.Trash/Install Mac OS X Lion.app/Contents/SharedSupport/InstallESD.dmg to /Volumes/Super Duper/.MobileBackups/Computer/2011-07-21-192334/Volume/Users/pmmm1713/.Trash/Install Mac OS X Lion.app/Contents/SharedSupport/InstallESD.dmg of type 8 due to error 28: No space left on device

C

chas_m