second hand macbook pro

Reaction score
Hi
A friend of mine has offered to sell me his macbook pro and i am considering it. However I know very little and have only had dell laptops in the past.

It is a 13'' duo core 2.4gh ddr3 ram with 320gb . He will also give me mac office. He is asking for €800.

Im wondering if this is worth the money as it is the duo core and my Dell has the i7 technology. To be honest I dont even know what this means. I just want a decent laptop that will not be slow and outdated in a year!
I would be using it for work-im a teacher.

Any advice would be great thanks!!;D

OP
T
Reaction score
Hi
A friend of mine has offered to sell me his macbook pro and i am considering it. However I know very little and have only had dell laptops in the past.

It is a 13'' duo core 2.4gh ddr3 ram with 320gb . He will also give me mac office. He is asking for €800.

Im wondering if this is worth the money as it is the duo core and my Dell has the i7 technology. To be honest I dont even know what this means. I just want a decent laptop that will not be slow and outdated in a year!
I would be using it for work-im a teacher.

Any advice would be great thanks!!;D

pigoo3

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 15" MBP, 16gig ram, 1TB SSD, OS 10.15
I think that the BIG question really is...why do you want to switch from always using Dell/Windows laptops in the past...and now use a Macintosh?

This can be a big switch...so what's the "driving force"?

- Nick

OP
T
Reaction score
Hi Nick

ive actually had serious problems with my dell laptop since i bought it in August 2010 and am finally getting a refund from them now. I found their customer service appalling and had to fight for all this time to get my refund.
So i suppose i dont fancy having to deal with Dell again in the future...and I love my ipod and iphone!!

pigoo3

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Merged threads...no need to crosspost! Thanks.

pigoo3

Staff member
Admin