microsoft office 2004

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Imac G5 17 inch w/ 1 gig of ram, 6 gb ipod mini, and 12" Powerbook G4
do you guys use this/reccomend this for my imac G5??

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro | LED Cinema Display | iPhone 4 | iPad 2
Do you need Office? If so, I would recommend it, I think it's a great application suite. If you just need a word processor just to have one, I'd go with Apple's iWork suite.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iBook
when i ran it it was very glitchy and quit often, i find iwork or appleworks a much better option

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro | LED Cinema Display | iPhone 4 | iPad 2
I've been using Mac Office for almost 3 years and never found it glitch.

M

macguy.nielsen

MS Office 2004 is a great program (I personally have never found a glitch). With Word, Excel, Powerpoint, and Entourage - these are some of the best office programs to date. Word blows Appleworks out of the water if you needs lots of different and easy to use options. Cheers!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook
MS Office:mac is a great applications suite. I have never had any issues with it. There are however, some nice alternatives... and they are free to boot! :)
OpenOffice and NeoOffice are excellent and are compatible with MS formats. You can also use AppleWorks for compatibility with most MS formats. I have never used it, but I would assume that iWork would be the same.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro 2.6 GHz Core 2 Duo 4GB RAM OS 10.5.2
Yeah it depends on what part of the suite you are wanting. I really liked the whole suite and I am still bummed that I switched to Apple mail and iCal, but they integrate with everything so I felt it was more necessary to switch to them, even though I really really like Entourage. The rest of the suite is nice also.. I can't say that I have ever found a glitch in any of the programs in the suite.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs