Money Software

Reaction score
Simple question:

Is there a programme for Mac that allows me to import all my old MSMoney files and manage my finances in the same way, particularly downloading statements from Barclays Bank (UK). I have searched high and low and cannot find any software that comes close or any answers in the forums. Many thanks.

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
Just about all of the financial programs that I know of for OS X will import QIF data from Money or Quicken for Win so that should not be a problem. However, I have no experience with Barclays Bank. I routinely download my bank statements right into my small finance program (Checkbook 2) but my bank is Wells Fargo USA.

Reaction score
I was looking into exactly this as well when I switched the the Mac. Having used MS Money for years, I was very happy with it and also equally unhappy when Microsoft discontinued it.

As yet, I have not found anything quite as good as MS Money. That really was the benchmark, and nothing has come close yet, at least for the Mac. Quicken for Mac was quickly discounted due to the software being very limited and extremely poor reviews.
Money Dance was deleted in minutes as it looked so ugly. Sorry, I don't want to look at a toilet all day.