PDA

View Full Version : Google Apps Alternative

madrussian
01-11-2011, 11:54 PM
I am a small business owner and I currently use Google Apps to manage my mail, calendar, and contacts because it's free. I am the only user so it doesn't make sense for me to pay for Exchange service or other mail management services. The problem I have is that while I love Google Apps, I love my Mac more. Google Apps does not support anything Mac, so it won't sync with Entourage or Outlook. I don't like web based interfaces and want to use Entourage or Outlook for Mac to manage my mail, calendars, and contacts.

Is anyone aware of an alternative service to Google Apps? I have looked for sometime and haven't found one. I assume that by now if one existed I would know about it, but I thought I would ask. Thanks.

Lifeisabeach
01-12-2011, 01:51 AM
If you are the only user, then why don't you simply use Mail, iCal, and Address Book?

madrussian
01-12-2011, 02:11 AM
For 2 reasons. 1. I want an integrated program not 3 separate programs. 2. I need a program that is more robust than Mail, iCal, Contacts. I like Entourage or Outlook because it's integrated, it has advanced management features such as to do lists, project lists, tagging, etc. I just prefer it.

Lifeisabeach
01-12-2011, 09:33 AM
For 2 reasons. 1. I want an integrated program not 3 separate programs. 2. I need a program that is more robust than Mail, iCal, Contacts. I like Entourage or Outlook because it's integrated, it has advanced management features such as to do lists, project lists, tagging, etc. I just prefer it.