• The Mac-Forums Community Guidelines (linked at the top of every forum) are very clear, we respect US law and court precedence when it comes to legality of activity.

Therefore to clarify:
    • You may not discuss breaking DVD or BluRay encryption, copying, or "ripping" commercial, copy-protected DVDs.
    • This includes DVDs or BluRays you own. Even if you own the DVD or BluRay, it is still technically illegal under the DMCA to break the encryption. While some may argue otherwise, until the law is rewritten or the US Supreme Court strikes it down, we will adhere to the current intent of the law.
    • You may discuss ripping or copying unprotected movies or homemade DVDs.
    • You may discuss ripping or copying tools in the context that they are used for legal purposes as outlined in this post.

Motion Sickness?!

P

phillavelle

Hey Guys,

Newbie here - long time member of the WhatMobile forums where I've spent the last god-knows-how-long telling people how great Macs are.. thought it was time to graduate..

Anyway, I wanted to ask you guys for some advice if that's ok?
I'm in the middle of making a DVD for my parents' 25th Wedding Anniversary this year which I've been constructing on iMovie.. it's all stills with Ken Burns effect, old home video, soundbites from family and friends etc..

I've come to the stage where I want to design some kind of graphic for the end of it.. just to say Happy Anniversary and to round it off.. you know. So I'm looking at which software to use.. I'm new to graphic design but a very quick learner (I taught myself iMovie from scratch in four days)..

At work (I'm a TV Producer for Sky News in the UK), we use Adobe After Effects for all of our graphics and everyone says how fantastic it is.. But I must admit, I'm struggling with it - I think it's one of those progs you'd struggle to teach yourself but could easily pick up if you were properly trained and used it every day..