Company Logo Design

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Hi,

This is my first post and I am a complete newbie.

I picked up my MacBook Pro 13" on Tuesday (my first ever Mac) and am going to use it primarily to design websites for friends and family, would also like to get into Objective C (but at a much later date)

iWeb is great for the moment and am enjoying it immensely.

Now my question?

I want to design a company logo. The company name is "edge2edge flooring" and i was thinking of using a logo with some sort of flooring product at top centre with the name below on 2 lines. I would like the 2nd "edge" to be mirrored.

What program am I best using for this?

Preferably a free one or trial for the moment as I may be absolute rubbish and don't want to waste my money.

Remember I am a complete novice but am willing to learn

Any help appreciated

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Mini Core i7 2012 | White 2009 MacBook 2 Ghz | 733 Mhz G4 Quicksilver
Inkscape is a god open source drawing app, kind of like Adobe Illustrator, but free

Inkscape. Draw Freely.

C

chas_m

The free trial o' PixelmatARRR or Photoshop Elements might also be ideal fer this. Pages (part o' iWork, again free trial available) can do this very easily as well, has bc templates all ready t' go an' does reflections, shadows an' other effects on imported ARRRRtwork very elegantly.

But basically, fer business card logos, I like Business Card Composer from BeLight best. If ye`re nay goin' t' buy iWork, this be treasure well spent.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
G5, ibook, ipod
Vector