Almost switcher

Reaction score
so ive been sitting on the fence about apple, steve jobs, iphones, ipods, etc for years. in college i almost made the switch but did not for financial reasons. i disliked apples apparent snobbery and zombie like following, and i found steve jobs revolting. once my ipod battery started to kick i was like f this no more apple got a zune. i still love my zune however i have lightened up on my hatred again. i am a hobby photographer and do alot more heavy duty re touching and manipulation and my 2gb of ram on vista is just doing it but it hiccups sometimes so decided to make the switch and am fairly close to pulling the trigger. i am looking at a 15 inch pro i7 4 gb will run lightroom and photoshop. have a friend that has a student copy of office for mac and am tempted to use however i work can save as windows equivelent filetype. am also interested in getting a keyboard and mouse or trackpad eventually and connecting the pro to my lcd hdtv using hdmi. my much loved zune sadly will not work on my new mac so may need to go back to the personally despised ipod. just felt like getting a word out into this neat forum and look forward to some great discussions in the future

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
Buy the MBP and join in the discussions. These forums are a great place to learn about your new Mac and everything Apple in general.

And please do not use your friend's copy of Office. Buy your own - which by the way - MS will be releasing Office 2011 for the Mac sometime in the next two months.

By the way, welcome to the forums. :)

Regards.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iMac, late 2012 model, 21"
The batteries in Apple's mobile products have greatly proved in recent years. It's true for the MacBooks, iPhones, iPads, and iPods. I don't think you'll have the same problem again.