Which Macbook?

Reaction score
First of all:
I am terribly sorry if I'm breaking any unwritten rules as a first time poster. I *think* i posted this in the right place, I did a brief search... I tried my best.

Right on to the issue at hand.

I'm a PC user... who is fed up with PCs. I have had may a laptop which was a beauty to behold out of the box (if you ignor the hours setting it up) but after a few months was slow and horrible to use.
Vista and the more recent versions of office were the last nail in the coffin for me as i found them pretty but counter intuitive.

So begins the tentitive search into the world of Macs.

I'm a student at university, who used my laptop for Everything. I will spend more time on my laptop than any other single activty (even more than drinking!). I mainly use my laptop for insessant facebooking and other internet sites, word processing, creating presentations, watching films, streaming tv and listening to music 24/7 along with storing all my photos and the like.
I'm an absolute fiend for not closing down windows and running large amounts of programs at once and I don't do any gaming (but that is because of worrying about using all the memory up in PC's i wouldnt mind a bit of light gaming if i had the space).
Also my laptop mainly stays in my dorm room but has to have battery life as it is also my portable stereo for kitchen parties and does get carried to lectures when doing presentations and the like.

Judging from this would anyone like to give me any advice as to if a macbook or a macbook pro would be more useful to me? What kindof specs I should be looking for ect.

Thankyou so much in advance.

Cas

cwa107

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
14" MacBook Pro M1 Pro, 16GB RAM, 1TB SSD
First of all:
I am terribly sorry if I'm breaking any unwritten rules as a first time poster. I *think* i posted this in the right place, I did a brief search... I tried my best.

Right on to the issue at hand.