Better Sound?

Reaction score
Hello!

Noob here, is there a way to get more bass, and fuller sound through my speakers? I have a quality 5.1 system, and the sound lacks bass, even though I have adjusted the equalizer. I am using a Mac Mini.

BTW, it sounds fine in my Sennheisers.....

Thanks!

p.s. My third day of enlightenment, and I really love it!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
17" MacBook Pro
RogerC said:
Hello!

Noob here, is there a way to get more bass, and fuller sound through my speakers? I have a quality 5.1 system, and the sound lacks bass, even though I have adjusted the equalizer. I am using a Mac Mini.

BTW, it sounds fine in my Sennheisers.....

Thanks!

p.s. My third day of enlightenment, and I really love it!
If its like i have with speakers then an amp then you computer you could just buy an equalizer put in in and then you can adjust it to get the sound you want. If its not then im afraid i cant be much help im not up to speed with these all-in-one type of things. By the way who is the manufacture you might be able to find something in the owners manual or their website

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
New MACBOOK
What type of speakers are they? I assume you have a powered subwoofer? Try adjusting the gain on the subwoofer, and see if that helps. If not you could always just buy a new set of good quality speakers.

OP
RogerC
Reaction score
I'm using a Midiland 5.1 Surround system. I has a decoder box that I plug into the back of the Mini. The decoder box sends the signals to the five speakers.

I have the subwoofer turned all the way up.

It must have something to do with the output signal. In that "other" OS, I had floor pounding bass.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
17" MacBook Pro
RogerC said:
I'm using a Midiland 5.1 Surround system. I has a decoder box that I plug into the back of the Mini. The decoder box sends the signals to the five speakers.

I have the subwoofer turned all the way up.