Can my Mac get a virus from my iTouch?

Reaction score
So i just bought a Macbook pro 2 days ago, so im a total noob. My question is, since my itouch was last hooked up to my windows pc, which has a virus, if i were to now hook up that same itouch to my macbook, could my macbook get a virus?

Also
How do i put icons on the desktop (i cant just drag them from the bar to the desktop.)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mid 2015 15" rMBP, 2.8GHz i7, 16GB RAM, 512GB Storage, AMD Radeon R9 M370X, 10.11.1
To answer your first question, no it can not get a virus from a PC, as PC viruses don’t work on Macs, and I don’t think that iPod Touch’s can get viruses like that. There are not viruses that target Macs at all either, so no need to worry about viruses at all.

For your second question: What bar? What icons? Be a little more specific please.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Mini (Late 2014) 2.6GHz Intel Core i5 Memory: 8GB 1600MHz DDR3
What icons do you want to put on the Desktop, and for what purpose?

A virus that would actually infect a Windows PC will not infect your Mac. If it got on there, it's possible that you could pass it on however. But, are you also running Windows on your Mac? (I bet not, but thought I should ask.)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro | LED Cinema Display | iPhone 4 | iPad 2
There are not viruses that target Macs at all either, so no need to worry about viruses at all.

That's not true, there is certainly malware that targets the Mac, but it's very rare and something you really don't need to worry about.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mid 2015 15" rMBP, 2.8GHz i7, 16GB RAM, 512GB Storage, AMD Radeon R9 M370X, 10.11.1
I said viruses, not malware. There is a difference, I will say that people these days do refer to malware as viruses, but I don’t.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
I said viruses, not malware. There is a difference, I will say that people these days do refer to malware as viruses, but I don’t.