Shopping for new Macbook pro

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
IMAC / Powerbook / Ipad 3
I am a graphic designer and i was in the market for a New macbook pro, can anyone give me an advice, I already know im gonna go for the 15" screen, but i just dont know about the processor is there a big diffrence between the 2.4 and the 2.53 or the 2.66 for that matter?

Thanks

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
MacWorld does extensive benchmarking on all Apple computers. You can take a look for yourself and decide which MBP version meets your need.

However, more important than CPU clock speed is how well does the machine perform graphically? That's what you should be looking at since you'll be using it for graphic design.

Here's the LINK.

Regards.

OP
macjuicy23
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacWorld does extensive benchmarking on all Apple computers. You can take a look for yourself and decide which MBP version meets your need.

However, more important than CPU clock speed is how well does the machine perform graphically? That's what you should be looking at since you'll be using it for graphic design.

Here's the LINK.

Regards.

thanks

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
alMB, 2.0C2D, 2GB, 500GB, SD, etc
You've probably figured this out by now, but if you really need the extra graphics (and processing) oomph, I'd go with the 2.66; it has a 512mb GeForce 330M vs. the 256mb of the slower models. (It is, however, the most expensive...:p)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2.8 GHz 15" MacBook Pro OS X 10.7.x & some old Macs
...but i just dont know about the processor is there a big diffrence between the 2.4 and the 2.53 or the 2.66 for that matter?
There isn't much difference in CPU performance between the 2.4 and 2.53. There is a noticeable difference when you jump to the i7 2.66. As mentioned MacWorld does have some good comparison reviews.