Connecting Iphone to Macbook=nothing?

Reaction score
I am trying to sync my new Macbook to my iphone and when I connect it, I get nothing. I am new to Macbooks and have been using my Iphone on my PC. Can someone help me?

Thanks!

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
Is iTunes opening when you attempt to sync your iPhone with your MacBook? Describe what happens when you attach the iPhone.

Regards.

OP
J
Reaction score
Is iTunes opening when you attempt to sync your iPhone with your MacBook? Describe what happens when you attach the iPhone.

Regards.

Nothing happens lol. It just starts to charge. iTunes does not pop up either.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MB061LL/B & iPhone4
in that case, you open iTunes.. (you can turn on in iTunes that you want it to open if you connect the iPhone --something i don't like, but some do)

OP
J
Reaction score
in that case, you open iTunes.. (you can turn on in iTunes that you want it to open if you connect the iPhone --something i don't like, but some do)

I am not understanding what you are saying, sorry

OP
J
Reaction score
Can someone please help?? I connect my shuffle and it syncs to my Mac fine. I really just want to sync my Iphone so I can get rid of this PC.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro (15"); iPhone 4; iPad 64GB Wi-Fi
Mine did the same thing, and when I'd unplug the iPhone from the cord it would pop up that it can't read the iPhone and that I need to restore the iPhone to factory settings. I have the iPhone 4 and went ahead and restored it (after adding all my contacts to the address book on the MacBook Pro) and haven't had any problems with it since. Haven't tried to synch it to my PC since, as I'm just going to use my MacBook for everything now.

OP
J
Reaction score