Thinking of making the switch.

Reaction score
I have been building PC's for years, but even with windows 7, just very frustrated with it.

I am a full time photographer, and do quite a bit of HD video.
Its time to replace one of my workstations, thinking its time to try a Mac Pro.

If I do, all I can afford at this time is this one.

Apple | Mac Pro Desktop Computer Workstation | MB535LL/A | B&H

Do you think its a good idea, I get very busy in two weeks so if I do not make the switch now, will be a year before I can.

I know they may update the mac pro, if they do, can replace another workstation down the road, but no way can I learn a new platform during the summer, just way to busy.

pigoo3

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 15" MBP, 16gig ram, 1TB SSD, OS 10.15
If I do, all I can afford at this time is this one.

Apple | Mac Pro Desktop Computer Workstation | MB535LL/A | B&H

Do you think its a good idea, I get very busy in two weeks so if I do not make the switch now, will be a year before I can.

I know they may update the mac pro, if they do, can replace another workstation down the road, but no way can I learn a new platform during the summer, just way to busy.

Why in the world would you say..."All I can afford at this time is this one..."

The 8-core Mac Pro computer you linked is basically a Top-Of-The-Line computer for over $3000+ dollars!!! If you said all you could afford was a $599 Mac-Mini...then I could understand.

Also...you say that you will be getting very busy in two weeks. Since you're a long time "PC/Windows" person...if you purchased the Mac Pro today...are you sure two weeks is enough time to transition to a Macintosh computer & the Macintosh OS?

Hope this helps,

- Nick

Raz0rEdge

Staff member
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2022 Mac Studio M1 Max, 2023 M2 MBA