PDA

View Full Version : Use IPhone in Australia



whitzing
03-29-2010, 12:52 PM
Can I use my IPhone (from the USA) in Australia?
What do I have to do to make it work?
Costs?

bargsbeer
03-29-2010, 01:27 PM
Can I use my IPhone (from the USA) in Australia?
What do I have to do to make it work?
Costs?

Your either going to use your carrier and pay roaming costs, Or the much cheaper option would be to unlock it and then buy an Australian pre-pay simcard when you get there.

pharealmac
03-30-2010, 04:33 AM
Can I use my IPhone (from the USA) in Australia?
What do I have to do to make it work?
Costs?

just jailbreak with blackrain & snowbreeze to unlock,its free,then you can use any sim anywhere in the world.

altec-lansing
04-04-2010, 02:39 AM
I agree. A quick backup, then jailbreak. A quick google search will find numerous tutorials. You can also look on youtube for video guides. I'd recommend picking up an Optus or Telstra 'sim pack' when you get to Australia. They have coverage pretty much everywhere and will include credit when you purchase them. Pretty much every shopping center will have on of the two, if not both, in them. They usually range from $10-$30 AUD, and generally come with that amount of credit. Watch out for data costs though, they can get pretty high.