Mac book pro

Reaction score
hello guys

im an new to this forum and if this thread is not right for this section sry for thta....
i got an vista laptop......which is broken ....now i am planning to buy an mac book pro...

so i am very new to mac....so i like to know...abt the mac book pro(not in terms of specification)

basic advantages and disadvantages of mac book pro
and can i use the mac book pro like windows system in terms of software and games....

I am a student so i need to install a large and new software which i use in ma university can i install all products which is available to windows ......

i know i can install xp in mac book pro....pls explain how and links to tutorial is appreciated..........pls help.....

i am in panic.....which one should i go for as i could not afford to change laptops ofen...pls suggest me good advice to procedd

thanks for ur help........

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Pro, Power Mac G4, iMac G3, iPhone 3GS
Get any of the MacBooks. They'll all be perfectly fine. Multiple solutions exist for running Windows on your Macintosh, but they all suck because they require using Windows.

If you absolutely must, I suggest running Windows Vista or 7 because they aren't useless piles of junk like the ancient Windows XP.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
21" iMac * 2.8 Ghz Intel Core i7 * 16GB 1333 Mhz DDR3 * 1TB HD *AMD Radeon HD 6770M 512 MB