PDA

View Full Version : You guys know I'm fairly new at this. Looking for ideas

iNAP
05-24-2005, 06:45 AM
I purchased .Mac. Now I'm going to start a page with just desktop images for sharing with whoever wants them. I have already put a few on the page but I really have no idea what I'm doing ;) I even have some pictures there I got from some of you guys. Is there any legal situations I need to worry about? Is it ok to even mention this on here?
Like I said, I'm new. Any suggestions to help me. Would be appreciated Thanks
My page it here:NAP's Mac@.Mac http://homepage.mac.com/n.a.p/PhotoAlbum2.html
Any pictures to share send them my way I'll be happy to add them. If I can ;)

badmojo
05-24-2005, 08:19 AM
You look like you know what you're doing to me. Try dressing up your page a little or creating a photo movie and posting it.

iNAP
05-24-2005, 08:57 AM
You look like you know what you're doing to me. Try dressing up your page a little or creating a photo movie and posting it.

It's the program .mac provides, not sure yet how to do movies or dress things up but thanks for the good word. I would like to make it so different sizes are available to grab .Still trying to figure that out.

caribiner23
05-24-2005, 09:51 AM
... Is there any legal situations I need to worry about?

The only thing you need to watch out for is posting copyrighted pictures for distribution. It's not likely that someone would come after you, but it's happened-- at the very worst, you'll be told to take them down.

For a while, Fox was going after people who had Simpsons tribute sites. They were threatening legal action if certain things, mostly sound files, weren't removed.

None of this is meant to discourage you-- just be aware that you may be asked to remove something at some point.

iNAP
05-24-2005, 09:52 AM
thanks for the tip ;)

Reflow
05-24-2005, 10:14 AM