Wacom Bamboo Pen - what do I DO with it?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Unibody
Hi all,

I'm posting this here rather than in peripherals, because I do understand how to use the text recognition aspects of my Bamboo Pen tablet. My confusion is around the drawing aspects. Sooo...

The MAIN thing I want to do with my pen tablet is mark up documents. I'm a writer and teacher, and teaching online classes, and would like to mark up student assignments and send them back with the handwritten remarks as if it were an in-person class. The only program I have that seems to work this way is Circus Ponies NoteBook, but even then the only way to get the marked up paper back to student is save as a pdf and send it that way. (That's after saving paper as a clipping in the first place...very roundabout.)

I want to "write" (draw, really, since I don't want text converted) directly into Pages. Does anyone know if this is possible?

I have it set to be able to write in any application.

On related notes...
- The Pen came with Corel Paint Essentials, but when I try to draw with the pen into it, it opens up a yellow box (like a sticky note), which I can draw on but then it immediately goes away and I have a blank canvas again.
- I've used Ink/InkWell (in Snow Leopard) and drawn on that and hit the "send" button - for example to put my real signature in an email. It seems to work - my signature is there in the email (gmail), but then when I sent it to myself as a test, the image of my signature does not arrive.
- Same problem with blogging - attempted hand-written blog post in InkWell (again, this is really "drawing" not writing, which is why I'm asking here - so forget I'm writing words, pretend I'm drawing), used "send", and it showed up in my WordPress draft screen. But when I previewed the actual post, it was just blank.