• The Mac-Forums Community Guidelines (linked at the top of every forum) are very clear, we respect US law and court precedence when it comes to legality of activity.

Therefore to clarify:
    • You may not discuss breaking DVD or BluRay encryption, copying, or "ripping" commercial, copy-protected DVDs.
    • This includes DVDs or BluRays you own. Even if you own the DVD or BluRay, it is still technically illegal under the DMCA to break the encryption. While some may argue otherwise, until the law is rewritten or the US Supreme Court strikes it down, we will adhere to the current intent of the law.
    • You may discuss ripping or copying unprotected movies or homemade DVDs.
    • You may discuss ripping or copying tools in the context that they are used for legal purposes as outlined in this post.

motion 4

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
17in GS Macbook Pro 3.06ghz, 4gb ram, 500 hdd 7200 rpm,9400m and gt graphics
hi all

Im new to motion 4 and been playing around and what i need to do is a smooth zoom.
What im doing is i have 9 pictures tiled around and i want to zoom into one smoothly ive tried with the dolby camera but it still has zoom stop zoom stop motion when i do it from the mouse is there any other way.also is there any way to slow down the speed while i try to record a fade in and out on a photo as each second i want to make a photo fade in totaling 9 seconds but by the time i have press rec and play half a second is gone.

If ive confused anyone please say

Cheers

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Late 2013 rMBP, i7, 750m gpu, OSX versions 10.9.3, 10.10
So, if I understand this - you have 9 pictures in a tiled array (I assume a 3x3 square?) and you want to be able to pan/zoom into a single picture and fade out?

There are a couple of ways you can do this that I can think of: