Total F'n Noob Here

M

Maxwell Murder

Right.

Basically, I've had my eMac for about 3 months now and I've decided ot test out the DVD burning on the superdrive.

I've got a home movie, well, two to be precise, that I want to edit together to make one long continuous movie. Each part is about 130Mb and in .AVI format.

I have the following software which I was recommended for this task by a friend:

Toast 5.1 Titanium
DVD Studio Pro
DVD Extractor 0.10
OSex
iMovie
iDVD
DivX Doctor 2

It's all well and good having these but I haven't got the faintest clue about what to do with them and how they link together to complete my task.

Could anyone either help me by talking slowly and in retard terms or recommend a tutorial that goes along the same lines?

Also, if possible, I'd like to create a Title menu using some home digital pics. I understand I have to create some sort of buttons for the menu in Photoshop. I also have Adobe Photoshop 7.

I'd be really thankful of any help at all.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
G5•2x1.8•1.5•320•8x+/-
i wouldn't suggest using DVD Studio pro if all this stuff is new to you. It's a complex application that takes a while to learn. I cant tell you much more cause im still learning on it and I've been working with it for about half a year now.

what i suggest though, is getting Quicktime Pro (outdated link removed) ($30) so you can convert the .avi files to a format that you can import into iMovie if you want to edit it, or to a .mov if you want to import it into iDVD. its also nice to have to converting audio clips and the extra features are nice for watching videos on it.