My First Mac + Apple Finance

Reaction score
Hi Everyone, I'll try to keep this short.

I've just got my first Mac, its a Macbook Pro 15" (2.8GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB Memory, 500GB hard drive...etc), managed to get a student discount on the order over the phone too.

I ordered it Thursday (3rd Dec) and applied for Apple Finance at the same time, about 4 hours later i got an email from Barcleys saying i was accepted for finance, I have since then filled in and sent back my agreement to them.
I'm just wondering if anyone has used Apple Finance and how long it usually takes to run through and then get shipped to you? Because I'm hoping I'll get it before Christmas.

I'm a video editor and CGI animator so I needed a laptop to use when away from the big machine and work and decided to go with a Mac book pro because of their reliability and amazing quality, I'll also be dual booting Snow Leopard with Windows.

BTW I'm in the UK for a final note.

Sorry for the length of this, i know i said i'd 'try' to keep it short. Any comments in general or help on the question in bold above would be much appreciated.

Reaction score
Only used it once and did it in store but was sorted there and then, so took machine home with me (That was when they had just changed to Barclays btw), so can't see it taking any longer to deliver than if you'd paid cash, once it had been agreed.

The only thing that may delay it is if you've added any upgrades to the standard, as I once did this and it took a couple of weeks to arrive (Shipped from Singapore to California to Holland to UK! Although that was a fair few years ago and pre Apple Store days). If you ordered with standard configuration then it will probably just be shipped locally.

Is there not a shipping/delivery estimate when you look at your order online? You can usually track it on it's journey.

cwa107

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
14" MacBook Pro M1 Pro, 16GB RAM, 1TB SSD