Do we have to wait until 6pm to get Tiger?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
20" iMac G5 1GB RAM Superdrive; 12" powerbook 512mb RAM G4 Superdrive
Or can we go into a store earlier and grab it?

M

menace3054

donnation25 said:
Or can we go into a store earlier and grab it?

nope, you gota wait. i think all apple stores are staying open until midnight though

OP
donnation25
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
20" iMac G5 1GB RAM Superdrive; 12" powerbook 512mb RAM G4 Superdrive
I can't wait until 6.........I'll die

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro | LED Cinema Display | iPhone 4 | iPad 2
Yep, unless your mail ordered it, you'll need to wait until 6:00 PM to get it from the store.

M

menace3054

normal1 said:
So, today at 6pm? - I'm a complete newbie so I'm as clueless as can be

today at 6, id get there earlier cause theres probably gona be a line

C

code777

my friend just called me from the apple store, he said there is no line as of yet but a few "weirdos" with their iBooks sitting outside the store. It is 3:45PM right now so I assume these "weirdos" are starting a line??? uh oh.

I'm not going to buy it but i want to check out the scene and maybe view a demo of tiger. oh and win some prizes!

Reaction score
No line for me hehehe.I know what I'll be doing , with a nice frosty and a nice comfy chair ;)

Here's your exclusive invitation to the Inside Tiger seminar.

Thank you for your recent purchase of Mac OS X Tiger at the online Apple Store. You are receiving this email because your purchase entitles you to attend our exclusive online seminar anytime between April 29 and June 11, 2005. This is the perfect way to introduce yourself to your new operating system and to get an inside look at Spotlight, Dashboard, and other favorites from the over 200 new features in Tiger.

N

normal1