bug in OSX/iMac or Adobe software

Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm new here , and already a frustrating question ...:)

I'm just the happy and proud owner of a IMAC 27 ,
I work as a photographer , and found out that this system is more then powerfull enough to handle my daily work , and the glossy screen is not that bad at all ...,

so now of to photoshop etc

Inside photoshop , you can go to file => scripts and then image processor ,
you can use this from bridge or straight in CS4 ,
In this session you can batch resize image or have a action loaded onto them , very handy ,
but , now the funny thing

Seems I'm not able to enter numeric values from my imac keyboard,
this is the tiny small new wireless keyboard where I have to hold shift to type numbers ...

In any other screen in photoshop I have no problem entering numeric values , but in this quality and pixel size input area I am not able to type in anything ...

I alway get the "bump" sound , you get when something is not allowed ...
Copy pasting doesn't do the trick neither

Can this be a bug ?
I don't have a spare full size keyboard available at the moment to test if it would work like that , but think it would be kindy stupid the small wireless keyboard isn't always suppported ...

It is acutally the same action you would have to do typing on a macbook ,

any help / input would be verymuch appreciated !

Thanks a lot

Robin.

dtravis7

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacMini M-1 MacOS Monterey, iMac 2010 27"Quad I7 , MBPLate2011, iPad Pro10.5", iPhoneSE
Hold Shift to type 1-9 and 0? On a Macbook it's the other way around, Hold Shift to type the @ # $ over the numbers. I have not messed with that new little BT keyboard, but I doubt they would do that. Are you talking the numbers at the top of the keyboard?

OP
K
Reaction score
yes I mean the small new keyboard with the numbers on top , it doesn't have a numeric pad at the right side ...

Well I always have to hold shift to be able to enter numbers,