Hi. I'm new with questions

Reaction score
Hi just call me NAP,(initials) I bought the new iMac G5 waiting on tiger for the OS. I am retired and not very familiar with computers very much, other than surfing the web , I'm using the OS10.3.9 v right now I'm hoping that the new OS will help me a bit more I'm having trouble figuring saving backups and such I jumped right into this head first So I'm lost but I would love to learn how to create a musical library and save photos on here. I'm having problems also of creating more than one user on email (for my wife)
I was hoping that someone out here would have a or some suggestions on where to go to get online teaching procedures for retired folk to get this computer navigating process down. Like I said I jumped in head first (no prior skills for computers). But I have a **** of an imagination and want to learn as much as I can(my new hobby has commenced) :mac:

OP
iNAP
Reaction score
I am not a switcher I am apple 100% why would you switch this forum location with out asking first?

Reaction score
NAP said:
Hi just call me NAP,(initials) I was hoping that someone out here would have a or some suggestions on where to go to get online teaching procedures for retired folk to get this computer navigating process down. Like I said I jumped in head first (no prior skills for computers). But I have a **** of an imagination and want to learn as much as I can(my new hobby has commenced) :mac:

Welcome NAP to the world of Mac. I'm sure your gona like your new iMac, they are not only a great looking machine, they work great too. I don't think your going to have any real problems learning how to use them as OS X is quite a friendly os.

For your music, i think you will find that iTunes will do a great job for you. It is one of the best music converters, catalogers and players there is and it really makes setting up catalogs and playlists very simple.