Dell or a Mac

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Soon - Intel Core 2 Duo 2.2GHz,1GB RAM, 120GB Hard Drive...Upgrades to be made when i get my Mac.
Hi, i've not had a proper chance to introduce myself.. :)

So i been scouting around in the UK, looking for a Macbook. I've been looking to get one for quite a while. I got a few friends with there own Mac and they say it's the best purchase they have made for a computer! Recently i've come across a deal by my brother......

Dell Inspiron 1750 Intel Pentium Dual Core T4200 2.0GHz with 1GB RAM and 160GB Hard drive.

The Mac that i found was: Macbook White Intel Core 2 Duo 2.2GHz with 1GB RAM and 120GB Hard Drive...only thing is it's refurbished. I'll probably upgrade RAM to either 2-4GB anyway. :D

The Dell costs 275 pounds but the Mac costs 500 pounds. I'm not bothered about the prices but i'm more drawn to the Mac, i thought i'm a part of this expert forum so i think i should ask :)
So i'm just hoping if you could advise me on what to get and if they will be any problems with the Mac being Refurbished!
Thanks in advance :p ;D
P.S. It's refurbished by a authorized seller.

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
You need to make the critical decision; Mac or PC. However, as far as the refurbished Mac goes, the only refurbished Mac I would ever dare to buy would be direct from Apple. I'm not sure I would be comfortable with purchasing a refurbished Mac for 500 £ from an "authorized reseller".

Regards.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
20" Intel iMac 2.4 Ghz/3G Ram/320HD, Snow Leopard. PBook G4, 1.5Ghz/1.5 Ram/250 HD, Leopard 10.5.6.
Oh get the Mac for sure.
Dell are the budget end of the market, by quite a way, and a refurbished Mac should have a guarantee with it, which will probably be the equal of the Dell.

To be honest everyone here will say get the Mac!

pigoo3

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score