Newbie needs software HELP!!

C

connollyck

Someone please help me with this, its driving me absolutely insane. Im a switcher from xp pro last month. I purchased officemac. I'm using entourage for my mail/address/calender needs and i've transfered all my vcards off my ipod and onto my ibook sucessfully. The problem is they are in First, Last order, and I need them in Last, First order. I've searched Help, there is no mention of this, is in NOT intuitive! I've got 3 mail accounts being fowarded through entourage now. 1 School .edu, 1 yahoo, and 1 hotmail. For whatever reason my school and yahoo acct share an inbox and outbox etc, but my hotmail is completely seperate. I want them all the same--i dont need 2 different inboxes. Again, I can't figure this out. Lastly, when I view my mail, whether inbox, outbox etc. I get the box fullscreen--meaning I can't see a preview of the mail on the bottom half of the screen. It used to work, and I must have done something, and now its gone. There isnt simply a bar to drag to fix it.
I would GREATLY appreciate your help.THANKYOU

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro 13" | MacBook Pro 13" | Mac Mini 2GHz C2D
i cant help much, but if i remember right, hotmail is always a different inbox on entourage and outlook(that includes express).

OP
J

Jefe3223

hmm...this is a very sticky situation. I have entourage, but have never really used it. If no one comes up with anything soon, I'll investigate this a little further (ask around, try out for myself, see what I can do). I have a test tomarrow and no time right now (sorry) but I'll look into it asap

OP
J

Jefe3223

ok. Here's what's up.
1) I'm sorry i didn't get back right away, I've had tests the last two or three days and priority is my grades.

2)I'm getting fed up with entourage in general, 'cause it won't recognise two of my emails (but that's another problem).