New Imac Purchase

S

SniperZ

Im about to buy a new iMAC 1 ghz, problem is im new to mac and dont know if I should pay the extra to get a 512 in the the computer so i can get the full 1 gig of memory, IM just surfing the web and digital picturing....
ANy suggestions would be great.. thanks a bunch Milton...... ;)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacPro 3.0Ghz 16GB RAM, 4x256 Vid, 30''cinema display
Well, I wish I would have put a gig in my iMac, it would help out alot. I guess it can't hurt. RAM is at low so its cheaper than it could be.

OP
S

SniperZ

So if i order it from apple store it cost 200.00 more.
HOw long after I Purchase one of these honeys can i get the applecare program pack?
Thanks again, IM so pumped up about getting a new MAc I can hardly stand it, IM coming from windows which has boared me to death, Just seeing the max And OS X makes me excited that I can learn new things and keep busy for a while ....
Long Live MACS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro 2.6 GHz Core 2 Duo 4GB RAM OS 10.5.2
Actually I would probably purchase the memory from a different company just because it would be cheaper, unless of course money is not a problem for you :)

Im not sure on the applecare program pack..

OP
S

SniperZ

Murlyn said:
Actually I would probably purchase the memory from a different company just because it would be cheaper, unless of course money is not a problem for you :)

I kinda dont want to put the 512 in the snow ball my self, If i ever have problems with it wont it void my warrenty?
I dont think i want to have to deal with messing with paste and what not..

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro 2.6 GHz Core 2 Duo 4GB RAM OS 10.5.2
ahh hmm.. I have never had an iMac before so I didnt realize that you actually had to mess with glue.. that's a strange way of doing things.. most Mac's it's a simple step of opening the case.. one or two screws, and plopping the suckers in. Oh well.. then yeah have Apple do it then. :)