Please Help Snow Ibook g3

Reaction score
Ive been a Pc User for many years now, And the only reason I use it, is for Music, So Ive decided to get a mac, I want to get a cheap one to start off with, and build my experiance with it, I was looking at this machine

Snow iBook G3 600mHz

Was just wondering if I could run logic express on this machine??? Would I require a sound card, or is the built in card good enough???

Also, the computer Im looking at, is a pre owned mac, witch says airport ready (requires card) Im like *** does that mean,

Sorry for these stupid questions, Im new to the Mac experiance, Any help would be appreaciated,

The specs of the machine im looking at are

G3 600mHz processor
Firewire
Dual USB
128MB memory
15 gig hard drive
CDrom drive
Airport ready (needs card)
OS 9 pre-installed as original spec
OS X ready
12 inch TFT screen
Working battery

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
The machine does not meet the requirements to run Logic Express. See the specs here at Apple's web site.

Airport ready means - if you install the proper airport card, the machine will be able to receive wireless internet signals.

The iBook G3 was a nice machine in its day, and can still be very useful for doing things like word processing, email, and browsing the web. I would not think it suitable for what you want to use it for though.

Regards.

OP
R
Reaction score
The machine does not meet the requirements to run Logic Express. See the specs here at Apple's web site.

Airport ready means - if you install the proper airport card, the machine will be able to receive wireless internet signals.

The iBook G3 was a nice machine in its day, and can still be very useful for doing things like word processing, email, and browsing the web. I would not think it suitable for what you want to use it for though.

Regards.