ready to switch but still a little curious

Reaction score
I am not a computer wiz by no means I have pretty much gotten used to the windows setup over the last couple of years. My PC is a real pain in the butt, but I have atleast kept on until I have figured most of it out. My question is whether or not it is all that difficult to get used to the leopard os. Keeping in mind all that I have dealt with is xp.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2.16GHz C2D MacBook w/ 2GB RAM & 120GB HD. HTC Droid Incredible.
It will take you a while to get used to the new interface and way of doing things but that's with any new thing you purchase.

Reaction score
I was really daunted by the prospect, having used Windows since 3.1.

It took me about 3 days to get comfortable with it and I'm still learning.
I would suggest Screencastsonline as a great help. I subscribed (was about $30) and learnt loads. It really accelerated my conversion.

And now the question I have is "Why did I wait so long to switch?"

Come on in, the water's great!

Reaction score
The jump is a bit of a change, but nothing you won't easily have figured out after a week.

I bought my mac a month ago, took about a week to get the basics figured out, and a bit longer to pick up on some of the lesser used features, but now I am as proficient on mac as I ever was on pc.
I will also say I have a few friends already using macs, which was a handy problem solver for quick questions (where's the delete key? etc...) and there are always resources like here where you can get help if there is anything stumping you.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2.66Ghz Penryn C2D iMac
Switching is not nearly as daunting as it used to be, nowadays you can load Windows on it if you hate OS X and still have one of the best built computers hardware-wise with any OS you want. The Power PC days were a little different...

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
13" Aluminum MacBook, 2.4GHz, 2GB RAM, 250GB HDD