New to Mac World

Reaction score
I'm a newly converted and in General find Mac's far superior to PC's:D
I am still learning and hope someone can help with these questions:

1. Where is there a good site for Smiley's?
I currently use planet smilies: free smilies, also known as emoticons. for my Emails which is somewhat basic and not very expansive.

2. I live in China and have tried downloading the Chinese Public Holiday Calendar 1.0 into my iCal and always get rejected saying
"Error subscribing to the calendar.
Request to ical.mac.com failed after trying for 30 seconds."

where am i going wrong? do i need to subscribe to anything?

Hope someone can point me in the right direction:)

OP
J
Reaction score
I'm a newly converted and in General find Mac's far superior to PC's :D
I am still learning and hope someone can help with these questions:

1. Where is there a good site for Smiley's?
I currently use planet smilies: free smilies, also known as emoticons. for my Emails which is somewhat basic and not very expansive.

2. I live in China and have tried downloading the Chinese Public Holiday Calendar 1.0 into my iCal and always get rejected saying
"Error subscribing to the calendar.
Request to ical.mac.com failed after trying for 30 seconds."

where am i going wrong? do i need to subscribe to anything?

Hope someone can point me in the right direction;D

Reaction score
Welcome, and I'm glad to hear your pleased with your mac.
1)Found this website not sure if it works or is what your looking for
FREE Emoticons

2) Try opening up iCal and going to Calender in the menu bar>Subscribe and then copy and paste this url
webcal://ical.mac.com/ical/China32Public32Holidays.ics

Hope this helps.

OP
J
Reaction score
Thanks a lot dbnoise the emoticons was just what i wanted.

Tried loading the Calender as you suggested by copying and pasting but it always seem to 30 sec time out

Reaction score
solution for ical from china

Hey Jay,