Help with any of these questions asap plz!

Reaction score
Ok guys, I am new to this Mac World so to say here So i have a few questions here that would be greatly appreciated.

1) What is the difference btw the Macbook Pro? Macbook? and Macbook Air? Besides the size of hte laptop I dont know the difference at all. I just konw Air is the small tiny one and thats about it.

2) I am coming from a PC so take it easy on this newb loll.

3)What is the difference between the new Pros that are in a silver case as opposed to the white ones that were previous generation I believe just before this October. Any Detailed information would be appreciated from casing to internals to the system itself.

4) I see a Macbook air going for 12xx with 1.6 GHz, 2 gig ram 80 gig HD then a Macbook (the one case ones) i THINK it was a pro with like 2 ghz etc for about 800. Why the big difference especially if its slower? Does the speed matter much on a mac as opposed to a PC b/c from what I understand macs dont do much loading and things just pop up as opposed to the loading process that a PC has. Thanks for the help people! : )

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Macbook Pro, White macbook, iMac
The white ones are Macbooks not Macbook pro's.
These are still available for less than the aluminium one.

OP
S
Reaction score
The white ones are Macbooks not Macbook pro's.
These are still available for less than the aluminium one.

The aluminum one is the MacPro then and the white is just Macbook which is the G4?

What is teh difference btw the Pro and the reg Macbook? is it softwares itcomes with or just the body of hte laptop (appearance)?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP/2.53GHz i5/4GB RAM/500GB HDD/15" LED Screen/Intel HD Graphics & NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M