Lexmark printer problems

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2.2 GHz, 2 GB Ram, 120 GB HD
My wife and I share an iMac running Leopard and we are having problems printing photos on both accounts. The printer is installed and will print documents under my account only. Both accounts are set to admin. When you tell it to print the drop down print menu goes away and then so does iPhoto and you get the message about quitting unexpectedly. I'm still fairly new to the Mac world so would anyone have any ideas where to start troubleshooting this problem?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Black 2.2 GHz C2D, 4GB RAM, 160GB HD, Super Drive
My wife and I share an iMac running Leopard and we are having problems printing photos on both accounts. The printer is installed and will print documents under my account only. Both accounts are set to admin. When you tell it to print the drop down print menu goes away and then so does iPhoto and you get the message about quitting unexpectedly. I'm still fairly new to the Mac world so would anyone have any ideas where to start troubleshooting this problem?

Do you have the driver installed under both accounts?

OP
AAhitman
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
I reverted back to an older driver and now it works. Must be a problem with the newest driver.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
I reverted back to an older driver and now it works. Must be a problem with the newest driver.

Do you mind me asking what model printer and which driver you tried?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
alMB, 2.0C2D, 2GB, 500GB, SD, etc
From personal experience I know that Lexmark tends not to support OS X. But fortunately it looks like you've got it figured out.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Silver M1 iMac 512/16/8/8 macOS 11.6
From personal experience I know that Lexmark tends not to support OS X. But fortunately it looks like you've got it figured out.

That is not quite correct.