batch watermark and resizing

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" Matte Macbook Pro 2.5Ghz 4gb RAM 250gb HD, 60gb iPod Classic maxed, iPod shuffle
Hi,

I am just getting into posting my pictures on flickr and other websites and would like to watermark them so they are copyright. Also, so I don't completely take up all my bandwidth on flickr I wanted to resize all the pictures I take but because sometimes there are about 20 pictures at a time I feel as if it might be easier to batch resize everything say 50%.

Also..when posting should everything be converted to rRGB??

any help is great

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro Unibody
1) You pictures are copyrighted the moment you take them. The watermark is only to emphasize this, and the use of watermarks is HOTLY debated on many photography forums.

2) I use Adobe Lightroom to do a batch resize, and it will also add watermarks if you want that. I don't know of any free programs to do batch watermark adds, though some may exist.

3) Yes, you should standardize all your shots when posting to the web to a single color profile.

OP
getuptogetdown
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" Matte Macbook Pro 2.5Ghz 4gb RAM 250gb HD, 60gb iPod Classic maxed, iPod shuffle
Great..thanks for all the help thus far. So if I am going to post 30 pictures to the web I should go into each individual one and standardize them individually? or is there an easier way??

thanks

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro Unibody
Great..thanks for all the help thus far. So if I am going to post 30 pictures to the web I should go into each individual one and standardize them individually? or is there an easier way??

thanks

Like I said, I use Lightroom to do all the standardization. I am sure that Aperture does the same thing as well. But beyond those two programs I really don't know of any others .... besides of course doing it all by hand.