Couple quick Q's

J

JNasty4g63

Hey all. My first post here, go easy. :) Well, like I'm sure you're getting here a lot now with all the big Mac news these days, I have a quick few questions about getting a Mac. I've grown up with a Mac, mom was a teacher, so we had plenty around. Always wanted to own one, but never did. Not sure why I've been using a PC as my main computer for so many years, but anyhoo. So I'm ok with using the computer and the OS, but I have some hardware questions.

1. I have the Microsoft Bluetooth Desktop for my PC now. Does anyone know if you can use this on a Mac??? I know most new Macs have a Bluetooth option. Will these pick up the k+m and allow use??? On a PC, they use USB for the Bluetooth hub. If the Mac won't find the k+m with the BT, will it work over the USB???? Anyone know??? I have the original MS BT desktop, and its getting kinda old. I've been thinking of the new Logitech diNovo desktop. Same question as above, anyone know if it works also???

2. I know this is probably a really dumb question, but I want to make certain before I get into this. I just got the new Sony 23" WS LCD (P234B) not too long ago for my PC. This will work on a Mac, correct??? I know thats a dumb question, but when you spend $1500 on a nice monitor, you'd like to use it for a while.

Again, thanks everyone. I'm going to be getting a Mac very soon, regardless. I just want to know how much stuff I can transfer over. If I could just get a nice G5, and use my current DKM, that would be great. If not, no biggie, I kinda like the Apple stuff. The monitors epsecially, very nice like my Sony. And, like most mainly-PC people, it would take me a while to get used to the one button thing with an Apple mouse, but I'd manage. Thanks.

Hilg

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
PowerMac G4 Cube 450mhz 832mb
1. it should work fine if you mean you have one of those usb bluetooth adapters or BT mouse or kb.
2. itll work if it can physically connect via dvi or vga.

OP
J