learning new operating system

M

mlazuka

Hello,
I have been considering switching to a Mac for awhile now. The only thing thats stopping me right now is my concern for learning the new operating system. After four years I feel like Im just getting to understand XP. I have no experience with Mac with exception to me playing around with them at the Apple store. Can anybody share their experiences about switching and how long it took to feel comfortable with the new operating system? Was it difficult? Thanks for any help.

OP
M

Malakai

mlazuka said:
Hello,
I have been considering switching to a Mac for awhile now. The only thing thats stopping me right now is my concern for learning the new operating system. After four years I feel like Im just getting to understand XP. I have no experience with Mac with exception to me playing around with them at the Apple store. Can anybody share their experiences about switching and how long it took to feel comfortable with the new operating system? Was it difficult? Thanks for any help.

I switched about a week ago after the constant frustration with windows and although Its only been a week I am amazed at how great my G5 is.
I did have someone show me the basics but it really isnt that much different to navigate then windows. I am sure it wont take you long to find your way around. This was also one of the reasons I waited to switch. Wish I would have done it a long time ago.

Reaction score
I am in the same boat as you. My Mac experience begins and ends at the Apple Store. I hope to be placing an order for a Mac Mini very soon. I'm still trying to decide which one to get, and in which configuration. If I really like the system, I'll definetly purchase the system that replaces the G5 in a year or so....whenever it comes to life.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook | 1.83ghz | 2gb ram