OS X 10 on a strawberry?

Reaction score
I tried to search this answer out previous to posting, but I didnt find what I was looking for. I'm new to the mac world of things, but enjoying the learning and features Ive discovered thus far. Thank you netboot! LOL.

Any how, I am a site admin for a school district in AZ. I have a classroom that was given strawberry's this past summer. Fortunately for us we upgraded to OS X 10.5 this summer as well. Unfortunately for them, they are running 9.1. They can not connect to the internet at this time, and the only thing I can find that is different between them and every other iMac or eMac on campus is the 9.1 OS.

Is it possible to upgrade and run 10.0.1 or higher on these machines? The specs I gathered from the "About this Mac" are as follows:

6gb HDD - ~4.5GB free
160mb RAM (The Mac site says it only has 64, but might have been upgraded?)
Virtual Memory OFF

And I believe it has the 400mhz G3. I don't have any info on the video card, sound card, or other periph's.

Can anyone give me a definitive answer? Thanks.

Garrett

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
macbook core 2 duo 2.1ghz 4gb memory and 8GB iPhone 3G
10.2;

* Supported Computers PowerMac G3, G4, early PowerMac G5, iMac, eMac, PowerBook G3 or G4, or iBook computer

* Amount of RAM Required: 128 megabytes (Although 256MB to 512MB is highly recommended by many people who have used Mac OS X v10.2.8 as the real amount of RAM used when only the Operating System is running is around 200MB, but it can be run with as low as 96 MB)

* Processor Type: PowerPC G3, G4 or G5 running at 233mhz or higher.

looks like you could, here's where i found all the specs;

http://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Special%3ASearch&search=os+x+requirements&ns0=1&fulltext=Search

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
macbook core 2 duo 2.1ghz 4gb memory and 8GB iPhone 3G
and heres 10.0