Connecting a PC to a wireless network on my time capsule

Reaction score
Hi

I have a 17" MacBook pro and a 500gig Time capsule. I have set it up and it works perfectly as my wireless router and for backups for my mac.

I am struggling though to connect a PC to the wireless network. I am not very technically minded and am very new to all of this. All i can say is that the PC is seeing the network but it just wont connect.

Can anyone help me with this please?

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
Which version of Windows? Have you tried using the wireless connection wizard? Post back with details of what you've done to try to connect from Windows.

Regards.

OP
S
Reaction score
Hi chscag

Thanks for your reply. Just figured it out with my IT friend who is great with PC's.

The PC had a static DNS address. We changed that and it now works fine.

Also, the wireless channel on the time capsule had to be set to channel 9 for windows to communicate.

All sorted now. Thanks again.

Reaction score
Toshiba laptop not connecting to New 1tb time capsule