Eurgh, my mind is driving me nuts.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
933 Mhz Powermac Quicksilver,1.5GB RAM, OSX 10.5, Tangerine 300MHz Clamshell, OS 9.2
Two things:
#1. I am sorry I'm practically spamming all of mac-forums because of the drama that's going on with my MacBook. I swear I was a baseball general manager in my past life. ><
#2. I'm sure this post will get moved too, but switcher hangout just seemed to be the most logical place to put this...:p

With that aside I was thinking about perhaps this as an option since I just really feel this MacBook isn't right for me.

BEST CASE SCENARIO: (I get my money refunded and this thing goes byebye.)

-I haven't been shy with sharing how fond I am of eMacs and how I would love to get a 1.42 GHz model. I have a 700MHz model but it's really too slow for what I am about to offer. If I kept this macbook, it'd be fine but I'm not. I figured I could wait around to get a good deal on an eMac like around $250ish. I figured that would be fast enough to chat on AIM chatrooms and play my VNES games.
-Since NONE of my classes seem to get a wireless broadcast, having a really fast MacBook is kind of self defeating considering...well...I don't really need the 1.8 GHz. I figured I could pick up a 400-667MHz powerbook that I can put microsoft office on it. (Yes I have office for mac. :D) I figure $275 MAX for that.

That leaves $525 for two apples. Sounds better to me than one for $800.

WORST CASE SCENARIO - PAYPAL DOESN'T REFUND OR PARTIAL REFUND:

The two computers could still be mine and I could just eat $175 (I already paid my dad $100 back.) since this macbook is still worth about that. It's under applecare so the screen can be fixed and...Well...With the yellowing LCD screen bezel, get a skin for it? I could trade it for those two which I think would be awesome though I DOUBT anyone on this forum has a 1.42 GHz eMac and a 400-667MHz 15" powerbook they'd trade for this. Or I could sell it on here for what I just said...