Wireless connection, iMac to Pc,what do I need?

Reaction score
I am buying an iMac shortly, switching from a pc. However, my pc is still in pretty good working condition and would like both the iMac and the pc to be able to wirelessly connect to the internet at the same time. I have a few questions, seeing this is my first time with a mac and wireless internet. I currently have Verizon DSL. What exactly do I need to do/buy to make this happen, if it's even possible? Also, how easy is it? I'm pretty good with computers, but like I said, first time with a Mac, so it's a little daunting. Thanks in advance.

Kerry

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook(3,1): C2D 2.2ghz, 4g RAM, 10.7.5; iMac(12,1): 2.5ghz i5, 16gb RAM, 10.9.1; iPhone5S iOS7.04
Just get a good (read: not Belkin) wireless-compatible router...you plug the DSL modem into the router (omitted: detailed connection instructions, but it's easy enough - just make sure you password-protect your router and change the admin password!). Also, make sure that your PC is wireless-ready. If it isn't, you can pick up a wireless ethernet card for a very reasonable price.

With the aforementioned equipment, you'll be able to have both computers online wirelessly at the same time (my wife and I do it all the time -- she has a PC, I have a MacBook -- well, I have a PC, too, but...I've rarely touched it since I got my MacBook after Christmas!), and in fact you can even set them up to talk to each other over the wireless router's network.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2.4 Ghz Macbook Pro with 4 GB of RAM, 200GB HD, 256MB of VRAM, 15 inch display
Hope this helps!