Plz Help, Complete Newbie

O

Online-interfac

Hi,

Currently I'm a high school student, hopefully going on to do philosophy at university next year. (YES I AM FROM AUSTRALIA!!!) Well as I am barely 18 money is not falling out of my pockets as i would like it to, currently me and my dad have some PC's up and running but I would like to setup a little mac studio also.

Here is my intentions - - -

G4... Solely for backing up and ripping my own DVD's as I love movie's, hence why my part-time job is at the local video shop:)

IMAC... Just to save mp3's on and have to use as a main data terminal for...

AN G3 Ibook, im hoping i can link the Imac and Ibook up on an airport as i want to be able to access documents on the Ibook while away from home and at school/uni.

But here lies the dilema...

First off all, is it possible to link those to compuers through an AIRPORT? (Please say yes...)

Secondly am i able to upgrade Ibook's as i would be looking at a G3 with specs similar too... 300MHz, 64Mb, 3.2Gb, 12in screen, CD rom.

Is it possible to upgrade? hope so aye...

I'm totally knowledgeless when it comes to macs, but hey give me sum credit as i am converting kind of/ partially from PC's...

All advice and information would be greatefully appreciated!!!

Thankyou very much in advance...

Dave...

(Twas late, plz excuse gramatical and speeling errors) CHEERS!!!

OP
H

hokiethang

Online-interfac said:
Hi,

Currently I'm a high school student, hopefully going on to do philosophy at university next year. (YES I AM FROM AUSTRALIA!!!) Well as I am barely 18 money is not falling out of my pockets as i would like it to, currently me and my dad have some PC's up and running but I would like to setup a little mac studio also.

Here is my intentions - - -

G4... Solely for backing up and ripping my own DVD's as I love movie's, hence why my part-time job is at the local video shop:)