• Welcome to the Off-Topic/Schweb's Lounge

In addition to the Mac-Forums Community Guidelines, there are a few things you should pay attention to while in The Lounge.

Lounge Rules
    • If your post belongs in a different forum, please post it there.
    • While this area is for off-topic conversations, that doesn't mean that every conversation will be permitted. The moderators will, at their sole discretion, close or delete any threads which do not serve a beneficial purpose to the community.

Understand that while The Lounge is here as a place to relax and discuss random topics, that doesn't mean we will allow any topic. Topics which are inflammatory, hurtful, or otherwise clash with our Mac-Forums Community Guidelines will be removed.

Leaving the Army

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
24" iMac 3.06GHz 8GB of RAM 2TB HDD, 13" Aluminum MacBook 2.0GHz 4GB of RAM 500GB HDD
Well after 6 years in the U.S. Army as a Military Police Officer I am calling it quits. I have decided not to reenlist and I am going back to school to finish my masters in computer engineering, and hopefully put that degree to use. I am going to try and find a nice low stress job in the tech field while I finish school. I have about 3 and a half months of terminal leave saved up so there is no real hurry to find a job. I am on terminal leave right now, trying to get my house in the city ready to sell. My wife and I are going to move out to our land in the country where we have a cabin. We are gonna live in that while we build a new house out there. If my other house sells fast enough I may not even have to get another job while I finish my degree so wish me luck!

bobtomay

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MBP '06 2.33 C2D 4GB 10.7; 13" MBA '14 1.8 i7 8GB 10.11; 21" iMac '13 2.9 i5 8GB 10.11; 6S
Good luck to ya and thanks for time served!

And, go get that eye looked at.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
White MacBook Intel C2D 2.2GHz, 2G, 250G, SD, Leopard.