Please advise me. I just got myself a MacBook

Reaction score
Hi there, i have been on XP all my life and only decided to switch over yesterday. Im very new to mac and i know very little about them. Anyway my mac is only for multimedia design ( more towards Audio + visual interaction ) and vector graphic design. Ive been going tru the internet to find the most suitable application for me and so far i found:
1. Final Cut 2
2. Vector Design
3. Photoshop cs3
4. cinema 4 (3D)
Now please tell me what i can install and what i cant from the list.
Also.. I used to use Adobe Audition for direct plugin for recording.
ive only found a handful but none of them actually gives me the in depth function like adobe audition does.
Please advise on what recording application that i can use.
My macbook spec:

Processor 1.83GHz Intel Core Duo
L2 Cache 2MB
System bus 667MHz
Memory 512MB of 667MHz DDR2 SDRAM (PC2-5300)
Graphics Intel GMA 950 graphics processor
Audio Built-in stereo speakers, built-in omnidirectional microphone.

Thank you,
AiyongO:)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2.66ghz Core 2 duo iMac (20in), 320gb HDD, 4gb DDR3 1066mhz, iPhone 3g (8GB), Nano 4g (16GB)
Well i'm not an expert like some of the guys on here, but im pretty sure they will agree with me in saying you probably cant run any of those programs well on your particular macbook :(

OP
M
Reaction score
Ok, but i am able to run them right? What can i do to make it run smoother? add extra ram?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
macbook core 2 duo 2.1ghz 4gb memory and 8GB iPhone 3G
i know for cs3 on a mac you only need 1ghz and 1 gig of ram is recommended i think.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2.66ghz Core 2 duo iMac (20in), 320gb HDD, 4gb DDR3 1066mhz, iPhone 3g (8GB), Nano 4g (16GB)
yeah for what your doing more ram would probably be best

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Black MacBook- 2.2GHz, 1gb RAM, 160GB, Double-Layer Superdrive.