CONFUSED.....help please

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
macbook 2.2GHz 2GB white
I have been using Windows for over 10 years. Before that I was an early apple owner. Well here is the problem. I just bought an HP media center, about 15 months ago, spent over 1000 dollars on it. Within 3 months started having problems and to mae a long story short after many cd restores and having to have it fixed over 3 times in just over 1 year (a new hard drive had to be put it). I am so sick of it. I have an 8 & 9 year old who are on the PC all the time. SO I was considering getting my current HP fixed again and getting myself a MAC. So i can have them both hooked up.

But I do mostly internet searches, email, and excel work now on computer. My one weakness is POGO game site when I am bored. And I am sure that I will not have a chance to use the PC once the boys get it in there play area. I will do no video editing or movie watching. I do alot with my ipod and my photos I like to download.

I guess I am asking for what I need the computer for is a MAC right for me vs the PC. And after reading on here I guess I have to ask a stupid question why still use windows? Is the Mac not able to acess the same things?

Any advise would be appreciated at this point I have been reading so much my eyes hurt. And everyone is trying to talk me into a DELL now but I am so sick of my computers crashing.

Thanks

dtravis7

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacMini M-1 MacOS Monterey, iMac 2010 27"Quad I7 , MBPLate2011, iPad Pro10.5", iPhoneSE
What is the URL of that Pogo game site? I will give it a try and see if it works on OSX.

dtravis7

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacMini M-1 MacOS Monterey, iMac 2010 27"Quad I7 , MBPLate2011, iPad Pro10.5", iPhoneSE
I played a few of the free games and they all worked fine in Safari.

OP
M
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
macbook 2.2GHz 2GB white