We are new to Mac??????

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
17" MacBookPro 2.33 GHz, 2 GB Ram 160 GB HDD, 320 GB Time Machine HDD, 750 GB External HDD
We'll not so much me as my Mother.

I just helped her get her first new Mac, She left windows behind. :D

I did upgrade to Leopard so I am new to that, what free resources should I have her look at that will really help her with OSX leopard? I stuck around for 2 days and gave her a crash course but I am no expert either. She does love her new 20" iMac, she instantly shows it off to anyone that visits her. she seems to have most of the basics down; internet, pages, time machine, email and iPhoto, but I know we just scratched the surface. Where can I send her that will help her.

She wants to learn all the Keyboard shortcuts but I have never really used those so I was not much help but other than that I am looking for a really easy guide that will help her learn the mac. This will also help me learn Leopard as well.

Thanks guys.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" Unibody MBP 2.4 Ghz C2D, 2 GB RAM, 250 GB HDD, 320 GB Time Machine HDD, 1 TB Ext Media Drive
OP
M
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
17" MacBookPro 2.33 GHz, 2 GB Ram 160 GB HDD, 320 GB Time Machine HDD, 750 GB External HDD
Firstly welcome !

Everybody on here recommends Leopard: the Missing Manual

http://www.amazon.com/Mac-OS-Leopard-Missing-Manual/dp/059652952X?tag=macforums0e4-20

As for anything else, come back here with specific questions and everybody here will help

Thanks guys.

I come here a bunch myself. You guys have helped me bunches, thanks.