(Not So) New Switcher

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
20" Core 2 Duo iMac, MacBook Pro, iPod Classic 80GB, iPhone 3G
Hi to all.

My name is Tom and I am a Microsoft Technical Consultant & Trainer (Yes this does mean that you are all within your rights to hate me. I have been watching and signed up to this forum for a while now but this is my first posting.

I have caught the Mac Bug big time. A while back I bought a 20" iMac, 24" was just to big for my office space, and since then have got myself a MacBook Pro, iPod & an iPhone, all of which I love.

Every single day the products amaze me both from a technical perspective and from ease of use. I know Windows products better than most and I have to say that I personally prefer the Mac UI by a long long way. I will not be switching back to Windows personally, and now the only time I run Windows myself is on my works laptop. I hope to stay around here as it seems like a brilliant place for all of the hints and tips which I am forever searching for!

Thanks for all of your help in the past.

Tom

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Black MacBook- 2.2GHz, 1gb RAM, 160GB, Double-Layer Superdrive.
Glad to here it tom! I'm sure you already know, but you can run windows on your macs for the times you might need it (a lot I'm guessing!) using either boot camp or a program like VMware Fusion.

OP
tsmith88
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Ah yes had a play with both. The thing is, I don't actually WANT to run Windows anymore! I have to for work obviously, so the only device that I ever run it on is my work laptop, which isn't even mine. I don't "own" a single Windows device, and glad of it. I don't want my Mac to run windows, why would I when it can run Mac :)

Tom

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
20" iMac 2.4GHz w/ WD My Book 500GB HDD. MacBook Pro 2.4GHz. iPhone 5, white, 16 Gigs.
Welcome to the board, Tom.