OWC SSD Upgrade Kit Adhesive Tape Failure!!!

Reaction score
I recently upgraded two late 2015 iMAC 27" 5K Retina computers with OWC upgrade kits. I'm not a novice and have upgraded several iMacs and MacBooks with OWC products. I am extremely meticulous with my installs, right down to ensuring the removal of the old adhesive tape and the surfaces cleaned thoroughly. My company just authorized an ongoing upgrade program for all of our MACs. Long story short. After about one week of the install, one of the 27" iMac's LED Screen fell forward, without external disturbance, and seriously cracked the glass. After examining the components, it was apparent that the adhesive tape failed in several sections along the edges. Within two days after the first iMAC screen crack, the second one fell forward while my coworkers and I were on a zoom meeting. It too cracked beyond repair or use. Keep in mind; I consider my skills and experience as advanced. I've been repairing PCs since the IBM Clone days. After installing the screens, I apply palm pressure along the edges to ensure bonding and set the iMacs on their backside overnight to be sure.