BestBuy has the 2.6 mini for $599

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2005 G4 Mini & 2014 Mini & 2020 M1 Mini
And I like it just fine. Original Apple user who left for windows a few years ago when my 2006 Macbook screen died. My first computer was a Strawberry G3 Imac. I really liked that machine.

So I noticed the mac mini refurb at the Apple store and figured I give it a try. Only 4g ram and 1.4 ghz. Everything works just fine for what I do. I don't game and my kid who did bought himself a gaming laptop for himself.

I have been using Iphone for several years.

I put my dell tower for sale on craigslist and already have it sold, paying for half of the mac.

I picked the mini because it was cheap and still has lot's of ports. Plus I think Apple is going to discontinue it soon. I am using an old usb keyboard and mouse but since I like the machine ordered the magic keyboard and mouse. I also added some bose speakers, sound is fantastic.

Really enjoying the new mini.

Raz0rEdge

Staff member
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2022 Mac Studio M1 Max, 2023 M2 MBA
Glad you are enjoying your Mac Mini. You don't say how old it is. If I remember correctly the 1.4GHz machine is likely from around 2006 or so and if so, that's limited in what OS you can install on it and as such you might run into issues sooner rather than later with applications claiming that you need a newer version of the OS than what will run on there.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
M1 Mac Studio, 11" iPad Pro 3rd Gen, iPhone 13 Pro Max, Watch Series 7, AirPods Pro
Glad you are enjoying your Mac Mini. You don't say how old it is. If I remember correctly the 1.4GHz machine is likely from around 2006 or so and if so, that's limited in what OS you can install on it and as such you might run into issues sooner rather than later with applications claiming that you need a newer version of the OS than what will run on there.
It's the base Late 2014 model. He got it as a refurb at Apple Store.

Raz0rEdge