Any experience with Logic Pro 2023 release?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2023 14" MBP M2 Max 32GB RAM 2TB OS 13.3
I use an older version of Logic on an older laptop regularly for writing and other audio tasks, but I never viewed it as a 100% reliable professional platform from start to finish. However, now that Apple has been developing Logic for well over a decade and continues to advance features and compatibility without a subscription model, I'm wondering if my views will now begin to change. The latest version supports Dolby Atmos mixing as well all in one package, and no doubt the processing advantage of Apple Silicon is being utilized right out of the gate compared to waiting on outside DAW platforms like Avid to get their act together. I'm interested in the latest version to run on a new M2 Max, and I'm curious if anyone here has already done that on their M1 or M2 computer.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP 16” M1max 32/1tb and bunch of other mac/apple stuff
I’m a pro tools guy, but I do use logic from time to time and it runs great on my M1max. As far as a pro platform it has been that for a pretty long time. I know a lot of pros who have used it exclusively.

Reaction score
I bought Logic Pro a few months ago. It's my first piece of audio software since using Cubase for a project I did about 20 odd years ago. At the time, audio software was fairly new, and computers certainly weren't that fast, but it did a decent job despite some prevalent issues (eg. audio lag). That was the only audio software I've had experience with, so I can't speak to any other audio software or how it has improved since then.