A (semi serious) review of my new Mac Pro 2013, from a Windows user perspective

Reaction score
Preface: I am not a professional writer, or reviewer. Don't take this as a factual hard-core in-depth review. It's my opinion only, YMMV.
__

So yeah, my Mac Pro 2013 (henceforth referred to as the "Applelith" because "Trash Can" is derogatory and Mac Pro 2013 is too plain. The Mac Pro 2013 looks like the Monolith from 2001 a Space Odyssey, if it were designed by Apple and since this is my Mac Pro 2013 and my review, I'm callin' it what I like. Feel free to use the hashtag #Applelith. I hope it catches on) arrived today in a HUGE cardboard box.

Inside, past all the packing peanuts is the original box (oooh! dark, mysterious... and...and.... rectangular!) and boy is it heavy. That is something I hadn't expected. This sucker weighs more than my main workstation (which is a Dell Precision T7610 which was made out of Cold War-era steel and is about as attractive.)
Now comes the moment of truth...had a bought a nice example, or was it scuffed to heck and back? I apprehensively remove the top Styrofoam and take out the Applelith.

Aside from my new fingerprints, the machine is spotless. Like factory fresh. No dust, no scuffs, no marks of any kin...no wait...I see something! I quickly grab my electron microscope and place the Applelith under it's electronic eye.

Just as I had feared...a 2 micron scratch near the base. I take a deep breath and remind myself it IS used, after all. Disappointed by this callous handling of the Applelith, I set it on the table and ever.so.carefully remove the shroud. I feel like a kid again, catching that magical glimpse of Darth Vader having his helmet put on in his chamber of solitude. What wonders will I behold inside? Alien tech? The remaining parts to the Antikythera mechanism? The black hole generator from Event Horizon? The Eye of Sauron?